

CERTIFIED PROFESSIONAL STAFF CONSTITUENT MEETING MINUTES November 7, 2016 8:30AM

Members present: Kenny Wilson (President), Greg McVey (Vice President), Chris DeGeare (Secretary), Bryan Herrick, John Westerman, Terry Kite, Rob Brieler, Michael Booker, Joette Klein, Lisa Pritchard, Dana Nevois, Tasha Welsh, Holly Lincoln, Stacey Wilson, Kathy Johnston, Sarah Bright, Diane Arnzen, Kristen Yelton, Stephanie Cage, Betty Linneman **Guest present:** Jim Reeves

	Agenda Item	Discussions
I.	Call to Order	Kenny Wilson called the meeting to order at 8:35 a.m.
II.	Introductions	Introductions were provided to ensure we know each other's names and our roles on campus.
III.	Town Hall Task Force Membership	Chris DeGeare briefly described the Town Hall Task Force and welcomed Jim Reeves. We will have 10% of our constituency represent us on the Town Hall Task Force. After much discussion on the most appropriate distribution of representation, it was agreed by all that we will be represented by Chris DeGeare, Holly Lincoln, Allan Wamsley, and Tasha Welsh. Allan Wamsley was not present for the nomination. He respectfully declined and Greg McVey accepted the role.
IV.	"Closing the Loop"	Constituents discussed how we can create a culture of debriefing and process assessment. It was suggested that we should make an effort to have follow-up conversations after decisions have been made to "close the loop," analyze the process by which the decision was made, and adjust the process if found unsatisfactory. It was noted that we need also create a culture of "pre-briefing" by including stakeholders up-front.
V.	Discussion – Constituent Concerns	Constituents engaged in open dialogue regarding institutional concerns and challenges. Discussions included shared governance and its historical roots in academia, consulting with impacted stakeholders prior to decision-making and respecting the knowledge of subject-matter experts on campus, and the role each of us have in building trust through our day-to-day interactions.
VI.	Adjournment	Kenny adjourned the meeting at 9:47 a.m.