

**Purpose:** To recognize superior, innovative participation of an employee in the shared governance of the college primarily through work on or with an institutional committee or subcommittee. The award was established in honor of Dr. B. Ray Henry, second president of Jefferson College during a period of substantial growth and community impact. Dr. Henry served in the position from 1970 until 1989.

**Process:** Institutional committees, through their chairs, will be invited to nominate an outstanding committee or subcommittee member to the Administrative Team for award/recognition consideration. The Team will review nomination information and select up to 1-2 award recipients annually (usually in June).

**Criteria:** Factors considered may include—but are not limited to—the following:

- Outstanding leadership to a committee, subcommittee, the College, the community, and/or the students
- Service to a committee, subcommittee, the College, the community, and/or the students (time on task and/or seniority on a committee may be considered but only in conjunction with other factors)
- Innovation or quality of work while serving on/with the committee
- Institutional or community impact of committee work, including financial, instructional, departmental, strategic planning, accreditation, process improvement, student success and retention, or committee success
- Significance of problem or issue addressed through committee accomplishments

Award: Recognition on a plaque and \$250.00.

Presentation: Award presentation will be held during Opening Week activities in August.